There's something out there.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

There's something out there

In the corner of my eye

But a million miles away

I can hear it calling me

Making my heart beat so fast that I can't breathe

And slow to nothing at all

It's a burning fire

An icestorm that hurts my heart so much

Ripping me apart

Now I'm hysterical

And so I scream

Where is my calm?

My Buddha nature that I rely upon?

A shining face staring into my heart

Screaming to my soul

FIND ME.

I'M OUT HERE IN THE DARKNESS.

Am I truly alive?

Where are you?

There is no peace

Without you

I don't even know who you are

And who am I?

Who have I been?

Am I still him?

There's something out there

In the blackness of the night

And I don't want to sleep

Anymore.

Sort:  

I really like this. It's like that feeling you get when you are longing for something with all your heart but you can't reach it. This was a very lovely piece.

It's pretty much how I've been feeling since I wrote you that I was depressed.

Nice poetry

Nice picture and lovely poetry

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.75 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 20 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47