Why I can't let go off Mama

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


As little as i was , i could feel the bonding .
She kept me still and quiet .She assured me it will be alright
and there was no need to fear.How she loved me and kept me
under her shades. I could feel her rub her hands on me .Sometimes it was dady but most often i felt it was her and all i could hear from her was
"Its gonna be alright my child " .

She normally said that when I pushed it too hard on the inside. 

pregnant-woman-large-720x479.jpg
Source


Sometimes she loved it , other times she could call dady to
help her out , maybe in sitting or lying .She fed me with good food ,
gave me some nutrients and all that I would need to survive. And
would always keep me smiling whenever she rubbed her loving and caring hands on me .




As time lived , and and age met me along the way of life I had to
come out of Mama's shelter . I knew this time around that I pushed
her too hard that I could feel her hips, tights, and the components of her inner woman also pushing too hard..Mama's strength got me out. And after she had gone through the pains , I also began with mine . The #Family around (doctors,nurses,midwifes) welcomed me as I came forth.

tmp-cam-1614430188.jpg
Source


They handed me over to the #Lover of my life so she could annouce to me that "evertthing was going to be fine"
Immmediately as she took hold of me I ceased to cry because we knew each other very well more than anybody ... She feed me again , and helped me get a good sleep .



It was Mama who #fed me and taught me how to walk , talk and
how to #eat by myself . And she would always make sure I was happy and got what I needed. Her smiles got me moving on , even when she knew I wouldn't make it through something . She woke up in
the mornings to get things set for me to get to school.

images (15).jpg
Source



images (16).jpg
Source


As grown as I was , I still Wished Mama spoon-fed me.
O! How my heart beats to see you,
O! How I wish I could buy you the World .
It was Mama who always prayed for me,even when I was asleep,
It was Mama who got me healed when I was sick.
And her ever presence always got me up quick

98-year-old-mother-care-home-80-year-old-son-ada-tom-keating-liverpool-59f6e670bfd06__700 (1).jpg
Source

But life would not permit us to always be together , and If wishes were true, I wish to always be with you Mama,😖, I miss you so much and I'm gratefull for making me who I am today .

#Me ma wo #Amo!!!

meaning

#Congratulations!!!

                        MAMA .THOU .ART. FAIR 

Mommy 20171127_152753.jpg


A TRUE PICTURE OF AFRICAN BEAUTY
The bond works

Steemit Ghana 20171114_232446.jpg

Sort:  

And l feel the speaking voice this writing comes with..nothing can be really compared to a mothers love..This is an attitude of gratitude.. @originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jeeandmee to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Mama. Precious mama.

I believe your children are going to love you even more

Hahaha yeah ...i sure of that too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58012.92
ETH 3065.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24