Running From Me

in #poetry6 years ago

runing.jpg

Painfully aware, of all my peers
The pain, the pressure, creates real fears

Trying to escape so many eyes and ears
Over thinking so much, my mind is seared

Afraid of the judgment, so my voice has no sound
Dodging harsh eyes, so my eyes find the ground

This lingering emotion, I cannot define
They say mind over matter, but I say matter over mind

I'm running from something, I jump into my dream
In that happy place, I can be exactly what I seem

I finally understand what this emotion must mean
Because I figured out what I'm running from...

I'm Running From Me

@Jedhen

Image Source

This Piece explain how one can feel lost in the presence of others, the fear of been alone when truly we have already created a world of lonliness for ourself. its then not from others or pain we are running from but from a world that we have created

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.09 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @jedhen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15