You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pearlescent Poems # 64: Beyond Words Part 1 (Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

Nowadays rap is most often associated with anger and profanity. I really love how you're coming from a place that's good and pure. Your work is so special, and it has the power to speak to a person's very soul. Keep your infectious conviction flowing, my brother. Your spin on preaching the word is extremely admirable. The world could use a lot more people like you!

Sort:  

Thank you for your thoughtful sentiments bro, you never fail to bless people with your kind expressions. I do aim to revive Hip Hop with conscious and love-instilled creations. I know no one can do what I do how I do it, that's why I don't allow myself to quit as long as God protects my life force and I can continue to give and share what I can. The biggest thing is that my children will grow up listening to my music so everything needs to be impacting, have purpose and infused with positive loving life lessons. Thanks for your encouragement bro!

I always make it a point to leave comments to awesome people who mutually return support. You're one of the most awesome people here bro so for sure you're getting one every time! I really want to do my part in supporting and encouraging beacons of positivity here, so I'm just that my comments are achieving its intended purpose :D

I too try and do the same, just wait until you settle down and have two or more children, then we will see your comments become a bit shorter and to the point haha! I appreciate your positive encouragement as well, they are definitely a day booster and I hope mine do the same for you

For sure, bro! I always love reading your comments. It provides such a positive vibe. It's not the length of the comments, rather it's how heartfelt and thoughtful its contents that matter :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55