You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Targets of the Watch List [An Original Poem]

in #poetry7 years ago

OHH! This was such a nice read! Definitely deserves more reads than it has gotten so far. As such, a resteem is in order. This has such a powerful message, one that's all too relevant in this day and age. Even if it's poetry, you thoroughly covered a wide range of topics. I especially liked the A Little History part. It kind of acted like a SILVER LINING of sorts. It's always great to have a backstory of how the poen unfolded :D

Sort:  

Hey thanks for the compliment and the resteem! I've been called a protest poet and I think this is a prime example of that. No one knows if they're on the watch list until it's too late. The A Little History really is similar to your SILVER LINING, after reading the first couple of yours, I thought about separating it into two posts. As you can see from this one, I decided to keep poem and history together. Maybe I need to do something in the title to reflect that it's a little more than just a poem. Hmm. Food for thought.

A protest poet! That's awesome!! I think that's a splendid title to have. Has an artsy rebel vibe to it. I think embedding the history is fine. I only separated it because of length issues, which you won't encounter for your poetry.

lol! I thought it was a pretty good one too. The really amazing lady that edited The Finley Human Experience used to call my poetry that.

I can definitely see the length challenge you faced, and you're right, shouldn't be a problem for these posts! :D

Oh wow you have a collection out! Nice! I wish SBD could be used to buy that. Better yet, why don't you sell it here instead? :D

That's a good idea. I hadn't thought of selling it on here before. I do actually have copies, so I could. Hmm. More food for thought!

Woohoo! Let me know if you ever decide to do so!

Sure thing! The little wheel's been turning in my head since reading your post. :D

That's great to hear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60