VACATION TO FIND ME

in #poetry6 years ago

FB_IMG_1524530981514.jpg
It seems like forever I last had a me time.
Your love bottled me up,all I could think of was you.
I sold you my heart for no penny and got it back in pieces.

You painted my imperfections with the brightest colours for the whole world to see.
My best was never good enough.
You controlled my life like a remote.

Looking through the window, I wish I was one of those trees.
To be kissed radiantly by the sun.
And brushed by the chilling breeze

I have found myself.
A beautiful treasure worthy of all the love I give out.
Am taking a break from loosing myself to others.

Now I breathe.
Sitting, I stich back every piece of my heart.
I have fallen in love with a better person, me.

photocredit: Genevive Nnaji
Thanks for reading
IMG-20180315-WA0027.jpg

Sort:  

U try...oya comman pay tithe😛😛😛

Lol

For your audio?
Na you go pay

Kikikiki

This is a powerful poem. I love the theme. There are few things more fufilling or as powerful as self love.

True dear

Wow this is amazing, nice one dear.

You're welcome my steem hero ✌.

I wish i was one of those trees to be kissed radiantly by the sun.

I love the personification used here and metaphor. Your poetry has really come a long way.

and i have fallen in love with a better person, ME!!!

I wish we can all do this

This is a beautiful depiction in words. Its so captivating. LIKE @surfyogi said..."After reading @jeaniepearl, you just want to keep her to yourself.
Its beautiful

Hahahahahaha
Observant mr

Thanks for the compliment

Melodic piece @jeaniepearl. Impressive writing skills.

Thnks for your compliment

Wonderful, I give 5star for this writeup

@jeaniepearl I feel your pain, thank God it is now gone!
I also understand the strength in finding your own footing.
Breathe deeply my friend, you are so amazing!!
I wish you the very best moving forward, you deserve it!!
Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

You are the best steem dad as @eunireal1 said
Thanks daddy bear
Big hugsss

He truly is and deserves more accolades

You painted my imperfections with the brightest colours for the whole world to see.

When the one who's suppose to shield you from the world is the very one who gives you up for the kill, nothing hurts more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45