Gifted Spirit

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

received_876537715830567.jpeg

                                            Gifted spirit
                                 Speak to me in colors
              I hear the taste of exploding rainbows 
              unified under the scent of your touch

                              Give me the pleasure
                                   I yearn for
                        collision of pathways
                                between the 
                             inner and outer 
                                  spectrum

                      Teach me to be infinite
                like the galaxies in your eyes
                    forming and reforming
                       creating to destroy

                      I want to be the chaos
              that you cause when you cry
                    deadly aimed missles
                     pointed at the sky

                        Gifted spirit,
                Speak to me in colors
                in a world where gray
           has come to be the norm

        I've forgotten what it feels like
       to be purple, blue or orange.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58603.60
ETH 2628.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45