Sort:  

upvoted and resteemed

Thank you so much! :)

This is educating.
First of all, I learnt a new form of poetry...a rondeau. Thanks for that.

Now, about the poem.

Wow! I deliberately went back to reread it before I started this line. I got the picture of a guardian Angel, only that this Angel is a Dragon; a white Dragon! The imagery in your poem is very picturesque (I remembered Kung Fu Panda🐼)

Will it be news if I say I LOVE YOUR POETRY!? You're just bae. I wish I could write like you...no, scratch that. I actually wish my upvotes are worth at least a cent, I'd really love to appreciate your writing.

You're the boss😁

What a lovely compliment to my poetry - thank you so much! When I post my "Classical Format" poems, a friend suggested that I include the origin and structure of the poems for 'non-poets' (thank you, @meesterboom!) - and I like that idea, so will continue to do that. If it's helpful to readers ... or better yet, inspires them to try their hand writing classical poetry ... that is absolutely wonderful.

An upvote, no matter how big or small, means a lot; as do the comments. Again, thank you so very much - you made my day! :)

Wow...this is very lovely. ..
I would have to bookmark this page then maybe come back to read it a few more times to get a deeper understanding of rondeaus after 'rounds' of reading (no pun intended)..

Anyway, beyond the classical poetry form, I find your writing pattern really amusing and it's a great help learning from you..

Thanks. .. will message you soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94