SOCIETAL TORMENT (poetry rant)

in #poetry7 years ago

SOCIETAL TORMENT

......

Subconsciously caged animal,
Desperately trying to escape
the madness of this captivity!

Not supposed to be here!
I know this!
You know this!
WE know this!

Palms pressed against walls,
Urgency in eyes…Heart racing,
breathe gasping for freedom!

Freedom from it all!

Too scared to reach out and touch,
fear of judgement,
fear of failure,
fear, fear, FEAR!

I want to lift my face to the sky
And breathe!

I want to forget the torment,
The paralysis,
The societal demons!

I do NOT want to exist…
I want to LIVE!

......

Until next time...

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

Beautiful and very relatable

I don't want to exist, I want to live.
One thing that has dominated most people is fear. The worst being fear of being judged.
If you care about what people will say, then you'll get nothing

Wicked awesome sentiment, beautifully expressed. Here's to going from simply existing, to living free!


via GIPHY

Stunning!!! This is an excellent piece by all standard. @jaynie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74