Should I consider the possibility of another me?

in #poetry6 years ago

Should I consider the possibility of another me?
One where I had made different choices,
Travelled a different road,
Kicked up a little less dust…

Who and where would I be…
Would I be happy?
Would I like me more than I do,
As I stand here today?

I close my eyes,
And meet this possibility…

And I am met,
With nothing more than realisation -

The realisation that,
With all the dirty and dusty roads
Which lie behind me -
I am perfectly imperfect.

My messy journey,
Is the foundation of my facets,
Each and every one,
Beautiful and unique in its own right.

I am ME!

🌼

Until next time...

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

Never expect a perfect attitude from an imperfect being. Our imperfections made us who we are and rightly unique. Nice piece Jaynie. Well done.

That is so very true @olawalium - very beautifully phrased indeed! PS... I challenged you to take part in my new cooking challenge.... you game??? ;)

Hahahahahahaha i hardly have time to cook, really. I am just planning to start having time for that. I will see what i can come up with, and i have people i can drag to join too. Will spread the word to them today. Expect their entries soon, via me. Yaaaaay!.

Awesome!!! Looking forward to see what you bring to the table... as well as your buddies... oh and thanks for the support :)

Anytime. You've been an amazing person. You do make me laugh too. Thanks for being so adorable.

What if you are the other you though?

hehehehehe!!! You totally confuctulated my brain for a moment... hahahaha!!!!

What a dear soul you are Jaynie. I love your poem. Most people must reflect on who they would be if they made different decisions or taken a different road. I know I do.

Being new to Steemit I am still learning my way around. Today I learned that you started the Steemit Bloggers. I will follow it; what a good idea.

Pictures? Here's a current one. We got more snow yesterday. South Africa? I wish I were there.

Spring Crocus.jpg

Thank you for your lovely words @witchhazel - that was very sweet of you to say such a thing. I think you and my mom engage quite a lot too if I am not mistaken? @lizziesworld...

What a gorgeous pic. Thank you for sharing it. I have never laid eyes on snow believe it or not lol

Sorry for the delay...have been away.
Snow? Here's some for you. You can see why I try to bring tropics to my backyard and always vacation in the tropics.
Thanks for your reply Jaynie

Copy of P1010138.JPG

Oh my heavens @witchhazel - I am cold just looking at that! lol

All your perfect imperfections!~

XOXOXOXOXOXOXO

I like this post...so nice art..i appreciate this writing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47