Maybe things could be different...

in #poetry8 years ago

Maybe things could be different

Sitting alone in this dark room
Morning cant get here in time
Relief comes in a bottle of pills
Your chemically imbalanced mainline

Surface appearances can be deceiving
Dont always believe what
Your eyes are seeing
If you're not careful
You mIght end up bleeding inside

So let me tell you
That i understand
And you tell me that
You need a friend
Maybe i could be the one
That you let in
Maybe things could be different

No matter how it might seem
I swear you're not alone
If you let me
Id be there for you
Whereever you might go
Take my hand
Weve come to the end of
Your long lonely road..,,let's go

So let me tell you
That I understand
And then you tell me that
You need a friend
And maybe you could let me
Be the one you let in
Maybe things should be different.

Jason Cueto 2016

Sort:  

Congratulations @jayceace23! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62