How do you say I love you?

in #poetry8 years ago

"How Do You Say I Love You?"

Can't find the right words
To say the right things
For everything I wanna say
Like how to tell you
Your beautiful without
The words getting in the way
Can't say too little
Don't want to tell you too much
I won't play games
And we don't have to rush

If I found the right words
And said the right things
Like everything you need to hear
What If I treated you like my princess
Would that make things crystal clear?
Then maybe, just maybe
We could put the past behind
Start on a path
To the future tonight

But I can't find the right words
To say the right things
That your heart needs to hear
The words to heal those scars
And make things crystal clear
The words to those things
I swore I'd never say...
How do you say I love you
Without the words getting in the way?

-Jason Cueto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64010.25
ETH 3401.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62