"Forever & A Day"

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

"Forever & A Day..... "

I’d tell you ten thousand times
Show you ten thousand ways
Walk ten thousand miles
Swim ten thousand waves
We’ve got plenty of time
The whole worlds our stage
I’ll love you forever,
Forever & A Day

Sweet Little Angel
With a second-hand halo
How many times have you been shattered?
Let me pick up your pieces
The past doesn't matter
Take my hand,
I'll put you back together.

Let me write you a story,
Maybe a fairy tale or two.
Make you my princess,
And all your dreams come true.
I want to be your knight in shining armor,
Let me be your Romeo,
I'll be the one to talk you down,
When your mind is screaming out.

I'll be the one to catch you
Should you ever fall
I'll be the one to hold you
When your all alone

Id fly across this country
Just to look in your eyes and say
I'll love you forever
Forever and A Day.

(c)Jason Cueto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64010.25
ETH 3401.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62