My fear and passion

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

My entry post for the challenge. @poetrychallenge

My entry post for the challenge. @poetrychallenge

Sometimes I pick up my pen to write against the government
But I get pissed off each time I think about my environment
That pulls me like a hen trying to lay peace in a lion's den
They say if i try i will bend,
If I write it won't trend
If i fight I will not only faint but at a stand melt before involvement
So they say "relent, save the tears of your family, foes and friends"
Ladies and gentle men
Even while I pretend to be in the movement
I still ask myself "is this me or am I becoming one of them?
How long will I lament?
Will they ever get to read the tears cried by my pen?
Today, tomorrow or when?
Please announce if you ever find and understand this ground I am trying to land while I ignore my background as an hindrance to man hearing my sound
Tell them it's O. N. Justice this time around
with his pen
And will write to the man of end and till the end of man
To kill ignorance
Clear pretence
Put away endurance
And unveil the silenced violent voice of the innocent from the hidden part of the continent
Africa, until then.

So

So I challenge this two bosses to join the challenge : @ehiboss and @ttop

I challenge this two bosses to join the challenge : @ehiboss and @ttop

image image

Sort:  

Beautiful lines..
Thanks for participating💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45