The light of my memory

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1525510460169.jpg

The light of my memory...
fleeting as it is,
glistens with moments when
I’d lean into you,

and for the sparest of moments,
as mere vapors of consciousness,
I knew you were there...

      right there... 

perfectly in tune with my need,
wonderfully connected to my flow,
more an extension than an add-on
to my truths,
accepting...
No,
morphing...
embracing the
unveiling of me!

my laugh,
cry,
rage,
crazy curiosities,
these were all sourced from one seed, which became our seed...
our moment in forever...

these flashes of union are still my insulators against life's burning winter season...the lights of promise flooding the pitch of any shadows we had cast...

Sort:  

Love this. I've always been intrigued by the windows to the mind that people open. Thank you for sharing 🙏🏽🙏🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.64
ETH 2393.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64