The unanswered love

in #poetry7 years ago

I asked do you love me
And you remained silent
I asked do you want me
And you remained silent

Your silence left me unanswered
And I wondered
Are we made for each other
If not then why are we together
If yes then why didn't you answered

Time passed
And still my question remained unanswered
Then one day when I was laughing
I noticed your eyes on me
you were smiling
And I wondered if its my happiness that made u smile
The other day I was crying
And you were irritated on silly matters
I wondered if its my tear that made you impatient
Your silence is a question mark
But your smile answered
Your impatience made me realise
Your love is unmeasured
You live for me still you may not say
But I know you love me
And I except I am blessed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60457.50
ETH 2430.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51