DO THEY EVEN KNOW?

in #poetry7 years ago

How do we get all the love in the world?

I watch the animals and insects play I wonder whats in their head dancing around the day do they even know?

I watch the animals and insects play marching along in such a blissful way dancing around their dead seeming to

know right from wrong

I watch them all I wonder whats in their head do they even know? do they even know?

I watch the wild call to the air and to the foul that fly do we even know?

I watch their food crawl I watch them die I watch them give up their dead do they even wonder why

I watch the rain fall the warm and cold-come and go I watch the wind blow

I watch nature give and take I watch the waves they make I watch her make us fall by winds we are led

I watch give up her dead

I watch my love flow I watch it come and go I give my love away I fell in love today

I watch her come and go does she even know?

I watch the clouds forming into what iz in my mind I watch the falling stars and the fire that in the sky

I watch the masses run I see the masses take I watch the mass of fools go around and then I walk away

I watch their pain not go away I watch---and I know I watch the truth then fall away

I watch them cheat I watch selfish things I watch them eat....their sorrow filled

I watch them play......day to day I watch their emptiness sway and go ..... empty words to fill the space-to fill their void

I watch them betray then say such things that lend to them-the falling away

I watch them age I watch them decay I watch them fall one by one

I watch them all.........fall away I watch it all!

jared zimmerman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55