Temptation - An Original Poem

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


My devotions slow suicide
is a victim to your smile
lust a razor in my heart
deep, sharp, and always
I long to touch you, hold you
flesh to flesh
breath to breath
forbidden rapture in my mind
You are poison to my love
and I consume you freely
as you consume me wholly
my commitment overlooked
forgotten in the shadow of desire
I want you
I crave you
There is nothing but my hunger
I rush unrepentant to the moment
and we become one in passion
as my life slowly slips away
swallowed by grievous consequence.




JAPH2.gif

Sort:  

From romantic to sad ending
good effort

Reading your 'love-poem' before this 'lust-poem', one can see the huge contrasts in approach and message (let alone the end resulting fate!), but also see your technical skill with expressing disparate ideas.

The turning lines:

I want you
I crave you
There is nothing but my hunger

do the best for showcasing the true hollowness of the narrator and the inevitability of the fate that finds them.

A contrasting read to the earlier piece of yours, @japhofin8or, and both equally as enjoyable, if for different reasons.

Your writing is very expressive, honored to have been fortunate enough to come upon it through @girlbeforemirror's pieces and words of praise! Enjoy following both of your poetry.

Thank you so muuch for sharing, good sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53