STEEM-AID - A POEM WRITTEN FOR ROUND 4 OF PAPA-PEPPER'S WILD AND STRANGE CONTEST

in #poetry7 years ago

Season 13 of @papa-pepper's WILD & STRANGE Contest has been a truly inspiring season. I was able to make a meme in Round 3 that carried forward the message of hope I saw in the previous rounds (1+2). I have created this poem inspired by the contest so far.



I see so much wrong in this life
so many people live in strife
I want to help, do what I can
and so I start to make a plan
I blog on Steemit
I get paid
I'm earning Steem
I'll make Steem-Aid
I'll use my cryptocurrency
for those less fortunate than me
to help the downtrodden and poor
with gifts to make their spirits soar
the course is set
the path is laid
life gave me Steem
I'll make Steem-Aid
I'll start to transfer out my Steem,
turn it to cash and build a dream
of hope and love, I will not wait
so many things I can donate.
I want to help
my plan is made
I've got some Steem
to make Steem-Aid.



jap2.jpg

Sort:  

𝓡𝓮𝓪𝓭 𝓶𝔂 𝓹𝓻𝓸𝓯𝓲𝓵𝓮 𝓸𝓴? 💗 @a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68245.80
ETH 2509.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52