Introvert Rage - A POEM

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

rage.jpg
I am important.
For the help that I give
and the love that I show
and the things that I do!
And I remain invisible.
I do the right things.
I don't want accolades
and I don't want credit
and I don't want pay!
I want you to notice.
I am essential.
To the not pretty enough
and not good enough
and always alone.
I've been you. I am you.
I want to scream from my soul!
I AM IMPORTANT!
I DO THE RIGHT THINGS!
I AM ESSENTIAL!
HEAR ME! Please hear me.
IMAGE

Sort:  

I hear you, bro. You did a great job of capturing my actual thoughts on this piece. How exactly did you get in my head? Just kidding. This is a great piece. Thanks for sharing.

I think I probably hit a place where we have all been. Thanks for the comment and the upvote boost! Greatly appreciated.

Some people seem to be born with a sense of entitlement but you can grow that. I found i grew it after being treated like i wasnt important. Mainly because i had a point to prove . Heart to you xx

I think everyone goes through periods where they feel completely underappreciated and taken for granted. Thank you for the comment. I love to know what readers think and feel.

Congratulations @japhofin8or! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great Poem! This speaks to me in so many ways. Thanks for sharing!

Thank You for commenting! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54