How Far I Go Is Up To Me - Inspirational Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago

Woke up this morning feeling way creative. Started tapping and rapping and came up with this positive flow. It's about me, it's about you, it's about anybody chasing their bigger and better. Enjoy!

reach.jpg

How far I go is up to me
I've got more dreams than the lottery


My skills get better everyday
I won't be stopped, I'll find my way


I see these other big time guys
start where I am and they've arrived


What's stopping me from doing that
I'm original, not a copycat


I have potential that has no bounds
I use it on these battlegrounds


A million other guys like me
All chasing dreams, all as hungry


I use hard work to make my luck
to rise and stay above the muck


I chase all opportunities
to realize my possibilities


You don't know me now, but you'll know me soon
I'm climbing stars and jumping moons


I keep it real and I don't pretend
I won't look back as I ascend


Can't stop until I dominate
Me and destiny have a date


Where I am ain't where I'll be
How far I go is up to me.



jfoff.jpg


JAPH2.gif

Sort:  

Oh Wow! I really enjoy this piece! May you be a shooting star! Wishing you all the luck in 2018!! May it be a lucky year! :-) Cheers! Who knows what Steemit will hold this year. I am pledging to boost my posts to more each day. It's been tough already. Don't think I can do every every day...but close! :-) :-) Even with rewards dropping, I feel confident steem will rise again, even bigger next time! And I look forward to the rich feedback I receive here in the community. And I just love curating all the Poetry I can handle. What a great it has been and will be.

This post has received a 1.06 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @japhofin8or.

Keep chasing and never give up!

Thanks to @ecoinstant, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content.