DARK POETRY - NIGHTMARE

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

nightmare.jpg

jfoff.jpg

This is my latest entry in an ever growing series of poems
where I explore the mindset of the human condition. I write them
inverted, black on white, because the background complements
the subject matter of the writes.

Check out my last DARK POETRY entry HERE

If you are so inclined you may follow me HERE

Thank You for your support of my art. It is appreciated.

Sort:  

Scary!!! T_T
I love horror movies though, but imagining myself in this person's perspective... great terror, indeed!
Another great dark poetry by @japhofin8or!!! <3

Thank you. I do appreciate that you enjoy these walks with me. Scary is what I was going for so I feel good that you felt some fear.

You're welcome... and I'm also thankful to you for sharing this amazing dark poetry series!!! ^_^

It will stay alive as long as there are dark subjects to write about!

Yes!!! Thanks a bunch!!! ^^ Happy to hear that. (^_^)/

Nice poetry. Loved it

Thank You. Appreciate the comment.

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 2.27 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @zeartul.

Thank You very much for your support. Greatly appreciated!

Constant diss-ease as
Have been bitten by fleas,
We're mottled in constant reminders.
A little release, found at tearing at these
Scathing welts that release on the outside of us.

Not sure if that's feedback or indulgence but it's a fine verse. Kudos. Thank you for sharing.

Many appologies for the vagueness! Really enjoyed your poem! Had had one too many beverages and was inspired to riff on my interperatation of camaraderie and the release of writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 53933.04
ETH 2871.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00