DARK POETRY - ENOUGH

in #poetry7 years ago

relief.jpg

jfoff.jpg

This work is part of a series. It is my interpretation of how some people are affected by certain situations. They are all fictional, though I feel strongly when I write them.

You can check out the previous DARK POETRY entry HERE

I also host the #odechallenge here on STEEMIT.
A test of your poetic skills. Give it a try.

Thank You for your support of my art. It is appreciated.

Sort:  

Dark, yet explains the thought process of many beings upon this planet. The interesting thing was it had a "happy" ending in that the light entity was now free to search for a better opportunity.

Thank you. That is totally the message. The world is awkward at best. I don't condone suicide but I understand how people might be pushed to that end.

Life is really unfair however there are bright side of life too. Thanks for sharing..upped.

Beautiful :)!

Thank you. The feeling of hopelessness is so powerful and prevalent in the world today. I tried to convey that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57276.13
ETH 2437.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39