A Valentine Verse to My Love - Because She Is My Love

in #poetry6 years ago

2.jpg


Our paths before we met
were filled with misery and pain.
Now we've met each other
There'll be no more disdain.
I have a mission in my life
since we've come together
to make you smile everyday
and make your life much better.
I know I can accomplish that
through love and compromise.
You've filled my life with happiness,
I'll fill yours with surprise.

1.jpg
A genie could not grant a wish
so grand that we would part.
His magic is shenanigans,
our magic is in the heart.
All the places I will go
and all the things I'll do
will always be much better
'cause I'm doing them with you.



I know it's hokey, corny, and not very good but it's spontaneous and honest. I couldn't ask for a better friend to enjoy my life with than this lady. For real! I love her forever.




JAPH2.gif

Sort:  

I love it, despite the fact you think its hockey and corny, it's good and the sincerity behind those words touched me.
I hope she gets to see this.

Too cute. So lovely. Xxxxxxx

Sometimes I perceive my poems and stories as corny, but their from the heart and I think that's all that matters. Nice poem. Best wishes.

For something that is spontaneous and an art that was expressed just based on the reflection of your relationship, it feels like a very fully realized piece, which I think speaks to the power of your love - now I'm sounding hokey and corney.

But hear me out, a lot of these rhyme patters, some of the more fluid rhythms, the expression of raw emotional connection and the way you compare that love with the hardships that exist without, you've created a piece that showcases the best of what love can bring - a light from the night and shade from the day metaphor.

I really enjoyed this read @japhofin8or, and if there ever is a time to be corney, surely it is this day!

All the best to you both! and thank you for the share, good sir.

Hi @japhofin8or, what a lovely poem to tell her that you love her!

This Steemit Valentine video definitely dedicated to both of you:
https://steemit.com/teamalaysia/@legendchew/snqtkdg9

Happy Steemit Valentine's Day!

Have fun exploring and posting your experiences in Steemit. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54