MY FIRST LOVE : An English Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

"MY FIRST LOVE"


You came to me like an angel sent from above

Scattered a thousand stars in my darkest night

You are the love in my garden of life

A treasure I never thought I would find

The days I spent with you

The memories I made with you

You showed me a love so deep

And I thought it was all that I need

I love you, that's all I know

I love you, I know it's true

We've shared sweet moments together

And thought it would last forever

Yet you left me with tears on my eyes

That's when I felt that love isn't nice

Happiness is what I seek

Now I've felt my first heartache.

Thanks for reading!

If you do have comments or suggestions or questions about my poem, please feel free to comment down below. I would really appreciate it. :)

Photo credit 1 2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55336.50
ETH 2312.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33