The 2 Lovely Doves..steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

love.jpg

When we walk in the park,
I'm not scared if it's dark.

When you let me drive your car,
I really wanna go away far.

Going out to dinner,
I feel like I'm thinner.

Kiss me good night at my door,
and I'll offer you even more.

Flowers from you are so pleasant.
Every other couple seem like pheasant.

You give me so many reasons to smile,
I will always know what number to dial.

Take me on a trip around the Earth,
and to your child I will give birth.

For such a simple little love,
being together is like 2 doves.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jamie-smith! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

great post

I appreciate your comment, dine77. I'll upvote &follow you. You should really get a picture for your profile, although the icon or logo that you is cool too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64