Dear Chloe Sevigny,steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

chloe.jpg

Dear Chloe,

I've decided to write you a letter in the form of an online poem.
You see, I've come to the realization that you and I will never meet in reality.
I've watched all you films and seen all your youtube videos, still never met you..

Is it by chance or by fate that you and I shall never become friends or lovers?
Was it merely a taste of reality when I realized that millions of men love you?
Did I just love seeing you on screen, and not really think of you how you really are?

How could I possibly know anything about you, I mean the real you, that is?
By knowing the names of all your movie roles, and memorizing all you lines..
Did this make any difference in the fact that I was a small town boy who had no friends,
and you were a Hollywood A-List Celebrity who had a date with a different man each night?

Was searching for you in an online people search my way of stalking you, my only hope it was?
Did so many similarly named women come up on my people search because you were hiding?
Was the whole episode of me actually trying to find you really just a pathetic act of small town boy?
Could I have possibly known that it was all just a lesson for me to learn about love, Miss Movie star?

I could go through it all in my head a thousand times, but I'll never get back the time I wasted chasing her.
So many nights I spent watching her on tv and online, but never did she write me back, not even an email.
Was I going too far by sending a letter to her fan club in Hollywood, or was I just kidding myself all the way?
When I asked for an autographed copy of her celebrity photograph, was it wrong to ask for it in the nude?

I could have given up a long time ago, long before the police and the FBI got so far involved in the whole thing.
My parents wrote me letters during my stay in the mental hospital, and also for my prison stint, the whole 10 years.
If I added up the amount of money spent for the whole time I was obsessed with, I could have bought a house.
For the time spent dreaming of being her boyfriend, her lover, her husband, I could have met someone else.

After decades of living in a fantasy world, pretending I was her celebrity boyfriend, that she was the one obsessed..
I suddenly woke up in my thirties and realized that I was just a boy when I first looked at this picture of her.
So many years, and so many tears later, I've come to face my fears.
I fell in love with you Chloe Sevigny, even though I never met you.

You were a most famous Hollywood celebrity, a model, and an actress.
I was from a little town that had nothing more than a movie theatre.
Despite my crumbling mental state, I was more than a just a fan.
If nothing else my love, you helped me write a famous poem.

I hereby dedicate this poem to the famous woman named Chloe Sevigny.
chloe3.jpg

Sort:  

I'm not much into poetry but I do remember this Chloe actress from the movie like Kids -

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kids_(film)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81