100's & 50's in American cash

in #poetry7 years ago

100.jpg

What is it about that American dollar that makes me laugh & cry?

I guess it's the glamour of the eagles and birds in the sky.

Why can't I be satisfied with only a poor man's house?

Probably because I'm a cat looking to eat a mouse.

Sometimes I think that school was just a phase.

Now I think it was to learn how to make it through the maze.

Driving around in a brand new car wearing the latest styles.

Feels like my lambo is gonna drive me a million miles.

The watch on my wrist is solid gold.

It's worth so much, it can't be sold.

I'm so rich and i live so bold.

I can afford to pay the heat bills and not be cold.

Amazing how my computer made me so rich.

Never even had to marry a Queen or a wealthy bitch.

Writing poems on steemit is my nitch.

My 500 inch TV screen never has a glitch.

Being this rich, I always have a healthy stash.

I got nothing but 100's & 50's in American cash!

1002.jpg

Sort:  

@jamie-smith Very creative and witty poetry! Great to see back posting here at Steemit again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75