Steemit Poetry Contest #11 - A Wolf Without A Pack

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

A Wolf Without A Pack


Source

When our love went astray, we went separate ways
I know you'll never do, so I did not beg you to stay
But I never thought you'd take my pack as you ran away
Now I'm all alone, cold and disarrayed

Out on the wilderness I struggled as I lived alone
Frost bites consuming my flesh, as the cold seeps through my bone
While you, bathe in the warmth of my pack where it used to be my home
I cried “Curse you!”, feel the rage and wrath in my tone

For you, took my heart away, along with my home
Now I have nothing, you took everything! Everything I own
Fueled by vengeance, despising you is all I’ve known
My fury could melt not only flesh, but even your bones

This is my official entry to @terrycraft's #poetrycontest. I hope everyone enjoyed it, thank you for reading!

© @jamesanity06, 2018


jamesanity06.png
Damo nga Salamat! Maraming Salamat po! Thank you Very Much!

steemit footer.png
I am a part of @steemitfamilyph. Join us! Follow - Upvote - Resteem - Comment
Be a member of our Facebook page -- Join Us Here

Sort:  

Lol lodi, seems like you're much more excited than I am.

But of course I am one of your very first fans!

Oh! I'm quite flattered. So you liked my heart rending rants (poems)?

But of course the best poems are from the heart

Enjoyed the rhyming scheme in this one, a pleasure.

Thanks, I appreciate the compliment!

Nice Poem
Good luck with the contest :)

Thanks for the support and compliment. I appreciate it very much.

Ugs! I wish I could write like this as well! I probably would join the contest too just because I wanna test my limist reading poetry like yours. Good read!

Thanks for the compliment @caaat, I believe you like singing based on your posts, if I am not mistaken. I think you can write something better than this because songs and poems are like two sides of the same coin. I think you just have to find it in yourself to start writing, and you can start with life experiences, like this one, it's from my life experience. Cheers!

How to be you po.. Petmalu lodi!

Hahaha you flaterrer!