An ode to people who are quickly judged, misunderstood and bullied.

in #poetry7 years ago

imagine.jpg
photo credit belongs to my friend, she's not on steemit, YET. But soon...

Contradiction

There's so much more to a person than what meets the eye.
You'll never know from the outside what they're thinking inside.
Never judge a book by it's cover, that's what they teach in school.
Take it to heart, so you don't act like a fool.

I, myself am a big contradiction.
Never cared about my appearance, neither do their opinions.
To me outside appearances made no difference.
Fashion and trend was not the source of my confidence.

For I am who I am no matter what I wear.
I am still what I am whether in clothes or bare.
If you really want to know me, go ahead if you dare.
You'll be needing more than just a minute of your time to spare.

For inside my mind hides a curious personality.
Born from creativeness unbound by rationality.
A mixture of smooth orchestra and wild symphony.
Deep inside lies pure bliss, liberty and a bit of obscurity.

Now, re-evaluate what you think or me.
Am I still worth your foolish mind and mediocrity?
For inside me hides an artist ever so shining.
I am what I am, even though I am contradicting.

This poem is dedicated to those who suffer from bullying, judgmental environment and people with inferiority complex. Keep fighting the good fight, and don't let them bring you down folks!

steemitfamilyph.jpg
I am a part of @steemitfamilyph. Join us! Follow - Upvote - Resteem - Comment
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link

Sort:  

It is very important to reach that point, where the individual is exalted and the Ego takes form, is a beautiful part of the development.

But it is also important to develop a really sensitive part, not weak, but sencible. A part that is delicate and fair when transmitting something.

Thanks for the comment. Good point nonetheless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64506.46
ETH 3417.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50