DEPARTURE

in #poetry5 years ago

FB_IMG_1541673486579.jpg

I saw pain in his eyes.
I couldn't help but wonder
how he could hear thunder
with no cloud in the sky.

Like snow in July;
a blizzard in summer.
Life went on around him,
yet he was dying inside.

A day of his demise?
Maybe just the start.
But I could tell, in part,
by the look in his eyes.

When his spirit began to rise,
Perhaps, he heard distant laughter
coming from the hereafter
to replace all my cries.

I saw peace in his eyes,
I couldn't help but smile,
He was here for a while,
Then said his good-byes.

A poem for Dad

Sort:  

Congratulations @jajafresh! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09