Misty Mountain Teachings

in #poetry7 years ago

IMG_0337.jpg

Misty Mountain strong and full of grace.

Teach me how to stand like you,
Firmly rooted in physicality,
Ever reaching to the heavens affirming Spirituality.

Sacred Mountain strong and true,
Tell me, what can I teach you? The nobility in human error when seeking truth.
You see, in this human form I was taught to obey social norms. And in pursuit of another's truth I stuffed my curves in to their tight little box, adjusted my light to suit their eyes.
Altered myself to be just enough to fit in,
To be accepted,
To be loved.

Enough was NEVER enough.
I was never enough.
So I bought into the belief that there was something wrong with me.

Looking back now I wouldn't change one thing, not one piece of the pain.
Not a scar or bruise, or all the substances I used and abused.
You see without those trials and my errors I would not know what it means to sin.
Not sin in the religious sense.
Sin, as in the Aramaic archery term meaning, to miss the mark try again .
And without my sins how could I release my perceived realities limiting me? Or shed light on my shadows hidden subconsciously?

Sister Mountain, you are you and I am me
And we are both limited expressions of The Great Mystery. The Divine defined in physical form, experiencing limitations to become informed.
Lessons of the soul don't always come easy
A wretchedly precious education
Dualities manifested to bring about equalization
Establishing equilibrium in the midst f madness
Maintaining balance to effect the masses.

Sort:  

@jadae! what a poetry! it is really beautiful man! :)

@ks10 thanks boo!! I appreciate the love!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58889.18
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47