If only you said hello! (An original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

(This was inspired by a lady who told me she had wanted to meet me and my coworkers for some time but didn't know how - our work site is right next to her office 👋)

If you only said hello,

I would tell you how I'm shy,

How I go east to west, low to high,

How I laugh and dance and sing and cry.


if you only said hello,

I would reach out to give your hand a shake,

Reach out and let my spirit wake,

Reach out and show you how my soul can ache.


If you only said hello,

I could hold you up so you don't fall,

Could pull out bricks, destroy your walls,

Could be there at your beckoned call.


If you only said hello,

You would find there are many out there just like me,

Many you could depend on, many who believe,

That you are perfect, however you choose to be.


DW 6/24/17  


Sort:  

Great post. Love the reading :0) thx for sharing

Thanks Saffi, followed you so I can see what you have to share 😄

I follow u too :0) great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36