Steemy Free VersesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry4 years ago

steem up in smoke.png

A Journey

I joined STEEM in ignorance,
Learning as I went.
I am a minnow, I swim free!
My daily posting goals were mine alone,
As were the rewards.
I achieved dolphinhood without bid bots.
I fought spam and abuse,
I curated manually,
And sought community growth.
Things were starting to turn around.
But then, Ned sold out.
The witnesses may have erred,
but their fears were realized.
Justin Sun staged his coup.
The community was overruled,
The ninja-mined stake abused.
New code.
New terms.
Submit or die.

And that is why HIVE was born.
Will I be censored, too?
Not yet, but maybe soon.
Still, I cannot stand silent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85