Poetry Dice 2

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

@Robyneggs has another poetry contest, and I am offering an entry again. Robyn graciously chose my entry as the winner for her last contest, so I would like to express my gratitude again here before continuing!

I have again tried to use all 9 dice in the following order, with some creative license noted in parentheses: direction arrow, archery arrow, die (gamble), magnet, eye (sight), wand (magic), lock, world, fountain (wellspring).

Conflict of Vision

Arrows can show me direction,
Arrows can be launched for war,
Seeking a human connection,
Or gambling lives in the score.

Magnetic pull of the instinct,
Making a sight to abhor?
Or will it help us to be linked,
Wounds of the past to restore?

Magic lies locked from our vision,
Hidden world behind a door.
The wellspring of imagination,
Drawing us out to explore.


SteemVerify

If you like this post, please comment, follow, and resteem!

Sort:  

Ok - - this was a CLOSE second! <3 Cheers! XO

Excellent! :-)

Awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50