The Dying Arts (An Original Poem)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Art
Is it dying?
Poetry
Is it dying?

Has my heart become cold?...lifeless?
Like the keyboard I touch?

Chimpanzee to man to ...cyborg
What of evolution?
What does god think?

Books
Are they dying?
The holy-book
Is it dying?

It saddens my heart...

We spite the artistic
And worship the athletes

We prize that of the body
Rather then that of the mind
It is sickening

Drunken men cheer for their team...
I stay at home...
I improve my knowledge...

Ignorant they are
Addicted to the high of the coliseum
Addicted to the thrill of clashing skulls

Go ahead, wear your helmets
It will protect your brain
But not your mind...

YOU FOOL!!
Do you think our creator is as emotionless as you!!!

Where is your spirituality!?
If you mock me
You mock God

God is forgiving
But only to some

Do not take advantage of his whole heart
He will punish you
Like a father should
To a disobedient child

He does this because he loves you

Faith
Is it dying?

Ah but faith could never die
This is because it becomes stronger
The closer it is to death

You cannot kill
The things I love
Never

You can kill them within yourself
And if you do
You have my pity
You do
But only barely

Our modern culture is disgusting
Our heros are villains
And those perceived as villains are in-fact heros

How do we illuminate
And shine light on truth?
It is time to act

Before mankind is dead
And the cyborgs live on
Before we have lost
And the evil has won
Before it is to late....

I ask you now...
Poetry
Is it dying?
Yes, yes it is
But in me it lives forever...
And with that
I am satisfied

Screen Shot 2016-12-04 at 9.23.16 AM.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58