Many Things (An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Many things
I am many things
I am a player of the piano
And as a poet
I am also a player of the keyboard

I am a mad man
Mad at the world
But I am young
And anger seems to be ok in youth
It is normal

What isn't normal
Is normal
Being completely and totally normal
Is abnormal

What makes mind-kind perfect?
Is it our willingness to be imperfect?
And what makes man-kind imperfect?
Is it the hoax of one thinking one is "perfect"?

One would never admit to being "perfect"
To all that statement is in-fact incorrect
And a person is most likely perfect
If they recognize that

Do I sound like Socrates yet?
I am a philosopher
Talking in complete circles...
Ah but isn't a circle smoother then a square?

It is difficult to find true knowledge
For true knowledge is kept by humble men
Men who do not boast of their knowledge
Loud men claim they are knowledgable
For their own gain

But do some humble men speak loudly if they must?
Some humble men do
But all brave men do

It takes all type of men to shape the world we have
It takes 3 billion type of men
Under one God

I do not know what lies in the afterlife..
I sense this is because it is different for all..
Just as this life is...

We wonder of reward
Esteem, karma, & darma

And what of karma?
Does it apply to money?
Well I think so, somewhat
Karma however
Applies better to balance
For I tell you
A man who has all the gold on earth
But no one to share it with
Is the poorest man on earth

What does a man do with all the gold in the world?
He does nothing but look at his gold

A man with a lot of gold
But not to much
Carries coins in his pocket
He does not have it all because he spends it
He is generous with his wealth
But is weary not to spoil his loved ones
This man will be happy

I enjoy these theories
The ideas I put to paper are imperfect
Remember, I know that

I understand I tend to overanalyze my philosophies
But isn't that philosophy?
The over-analyzation of the good things in life?
Over because their is to much analyzation
And not enough practice

I can do this all day you know?
But I will not bore you any longer!
Dont read about being happy!
See your loved ones and be happy!
Life is short you know
Dont miss your chance....

Screen Shot 2016-12-06 at 11.42.24 AM.png

Sort:  

very good, this is powerful would make a great song. love

Thanks let me know if you ever need lyrics just comment an instrumental to a soundcloud link

"Being completely and totally normal
Is abnormal"

You and me both. :)
Nice post today.

Thanks appreciate it! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88