I Think (An Original Poem)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Im not sure I understand
I lay back and I think

Life is easy
Making a living is hard

I enjoy them both though
I do not dare intertwine one with the other

I think
and think again

I am my own man

I must make choices
And accept the consequences

I think
and think again

I inhale this herb
and lose my mind

I dont hope to do it for long
I hope to hold another

But for now
I am lonely
And smoke makes the time pass

Posture is important you know?
It makes my back feel better

To stand is to work
Do not slouch
Do not be lazy with your way of living

What else?
I will think of something soon

I will think
and think
and think again
Till I am happy and fulfilled
a full-fill
Had my fill
Of life and happiness
Life is easy

Screen Shot 2016-10-23 at 12.12.36 PM.png

Sort:  

liked the poem

Thanks! Appreciate that!

Strong words, friend

Very cool, maybe you will be interested in my work

Stop spamming this...Put original thoughts into your comments this is a warning do not do it again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68