My dear boy...

in #poetry7 years ago

My dear boy, things may seem strange

and scary at the moment

But don't fret, all bits fall into places

and things will get content.


My dear boy, all hope is never lost,

for even the slightest light

may break the dark and restore what

has been consumed by frost.


My dear boy, remember what your dear

mother has taught.

Only the hated can hate and only foul ones

can cause the wars fought.


My dear boy, pain don't wander and go seeking

solace in the wicked.

Time heals all wounds and temporary relief

will only leave you more twisted.


My dear boy, pain is a part of life and it leaves

you more the wiser.

For without pain, life will be a monotonous tale of 

Mr. Joy, the miser.


My dear boy, you have to be strong. For this

is your journey

and you have to brave out the storm on your own

to create extraordinary memories.


My dear boy, you will see this through and

this mountain will too be conquered.

And when the dust settles and things calm down

you will be your own hero, who is honoured.


My dear boy, believe the words I tell you as

I know you better than you do.

For I have lived your life with your own body

and one day you will be me too!! 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55