Haiku And The Like : Introduction

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

A long while ago, I came across a challenge online, where participants were expected to write at least one haiku a day, everyday for a year. At the time I had no idea what a haiku was, but some time last year, I fully discovered the art form and penned my first haiku.

What Is A Haiku

For those of you who don't know, haiku is a Japanese form of poetry that that has a unique structure of 3 lines with 17 syllables. Which are arranged in a 5/7/5 pattern.

image

The piece above is actually the first haiku I ever wrote. It was the beginning of my own daily haiku writing challenge, which filled me with enough creative juice to publish a collection of haiku on wattpad. My book on wattpad was concluded, I stopped writing haikus, I opened a steemit account, and now I'm back at it.

This new surge of inspiration is the force behind the launch of Haiku And The Like #hatl

Haiku And The Like #hatl?

Starting from today, I'm going to be posting at least one haiku per day on steemit. They'll be about a variety of topics, they'll inspire, educate, motivate, and entertain.

Conclusion

Kindly follow, upvote, resteem and keep an eye out for #hatl. Goodbye, god bless, and see you in the next post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60147.92
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55