Girl almighty!

in #poetry6 years ago

Hey guys,
It's been a while. I am not much of a poet but i did something yesterday. Here it is.

Check 1 check 2 check 3
I cant get these thoughts out of my head
That very day i saw you wear black and red IMG_20180303_114828.jpg
You called me amongst other names a nerd
Well, that's nothing compared to what others have said
I hope you see my good intentions before they are dead.

And and and
Yes, you keep me awake
Dragging away other things coming to mind with a rake
If we still speak Victorian I'll say 'I spake'
Can you stop? For God's sake
You hit me with all the lies you could bake
Deep down you knew i knew you were fake..

But but but
You said in my court was the ball
The chills that gave me made me drop the ball
I became a classic 'better call Saul'
It looked my fault so i had to call
Even promised to take you to the mall
Still for me you wouldn't fall

So so so
This isn't fair especially in this season
And shouldn't happen to another person
'How selfless of me' I reason.
Maybe i'll be another Mandela Nelson.

For for for
A day like Sunday
Electricity to power my phone, Faraday
A thank you message, i will play

Sort:  

Congratulations @jackobia! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jackobia! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64450.12
ETH 3153.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52