My simple piece of artwork

in #poetry6 years ago

I was in the middle of enjoying looking at my old photographs then suddenly I've found this image and the poem that corresponds with it. I'd like to share this simple piece of artwork that I made. We had this project in which we have to write our own poem and design a mask that corresponds to our poem.Since, I'm not that good at writing poems, it was a hard time for me to write this piece but good thing our teacher told us to write it in a free way style.

20180123_133702.jpgthe mask I made

Hay Luna
Its brightness reflects the beauty of what's within
As I found a place out of my comfort zone.

The coolness of the wind kisses my cheeks
As I reminisce about the past and reflect.
It changed, far more different from now.
The wiser it gets, the more I see
The beauty of life and the reality.

I see beauty in spite of mediocrity and ugliness.
I believe when everyone doubts,
Smile when others grumble,
Able to love in hostile atmosphere and
Be grate from what remains instead of bemoaning of what is lost.
This makes an ordinary me extraordinary, Seeing the beauty of the other side.
20180123_133813.jpg

Love,
Jack🌚

So that's it and thank you for dropping by reading my blog and please don't forget to support our ever inspiring and supportive @surpassinggoogle by voting @steemgigs as a wtiness.😉

DQmTnYAkWSrhwuRTA8P97xruy6hScLrNtMsoWPxCu5rF7a7.png

Sort:  

Seeing beauty in ugly things is rare. Your eyes and your heart, they work differently. Amazingly done. I enjoyed reading. :)

thanks @clockwatcher.. i really put my heart in writing the poem hehe

Wonderful art sis!

Nice one jackie☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54