Why Do We Do This To Ourselves and Each Other?--Excerpt From My Strange Poetry Collection

in #poetry7 years ago

Right, I just have one question, here.

For the public.

For my audience.

For anyone willing to answer me, really....

Why are we so unfair to ourselves and to one another?

What exactly makes us behave the way we do, when we so obviously have the power to be good to one another?

To do good for one another?

To be fair and honest?

To not threaten or commit atrocity?

Okay, so it was actually a few questions...

But you get my point.

We humans have the power of free will.

We have the power to do right as well as to do wrong,

Yet we almost always choose the wrong...

We have not begun to grow out of this in all the years we've been here on this planet.

I just don't understand it!

I don't understand it at all!

What is it about us as humans that makes us gravitate towards this sort of behavior,

And do things either in opposition or out of sheer self defense,

That often end in being horrible to one another?

We need to grow out of this now!

We need to use our minds and hearts properly, and come to some sort of understanding,

That will lead to our betterment.

Anyone else with me?

Leave a comment below.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75