Poem: the life we live.... inspired by @techslut

in #poetry7 years ago

I haven't been online for a while now, school hasn't given me enough time to be active on steemit but I decided to login today by all means and a post (poem from @techslut) has motivated me to write something now I have the time here is the result of thinking for 5 minutes 😊😊😊😊
Am not good at writing but am writing this from what I currently feel

images (9).jpg

The life we see
The life we live
Not the one we wish
We want sugar
We want chocolate
We want milk and honey
But we don't want stress
We don't want to work for it
The life we see
The life we live
Not the one we wish
We want rose
We want hibiscus
We want sunflowers
But we don't want stress
We don't want to plant it
The life we see
The life we live
Not the one we wish
We want steem
We want steem power
We want steem dollars
But we don't want stress
We don't want to spend time to understand steemit
Nothing good comes easy
Easy wealth never last
But sweetness after sweat is always best
try to write the test
And later rest!!!images (9).jpg

Written and composed by me @izzrael

Special thanks to @techslut for inspiration, I hope this inspires others...

Work hard play hard
Steem hard earn hard

Sort:  

I will be doing a bit more thanks

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61870.12
ETH 2401.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53