Warping Typeface

in #poetry7 years ago

An ensemble of hiss and kisses, a moan, a union entails,
It conceive at the heart of ominous womb,
I heard, it simmers with fire, blubbering, jabbering,
the beating waves of letters creates inside,
anticipates a more desirable phrase, a flattering hum,
a jargon crumbling words swirling to form.

Woe to me as I waited for Serif to come, but San Serif abruptly arrived!
And Decorative wanted to wage war with Script , how beautiful its curvature!

My fount I wanted, their gaudy beauty exemplify, but their bawling their grandeur to another!

The elite yield with richly Script, the trend likes San Serif even more,
the politically correct embark on Serif, and the ancient likes simply Decorative!

Shall I write in vain?

I love the upper and your lower stroke,
looking at the ascender extends my likeness,
but the bar I leaned on makes me strong,
your bowl knock me out with that strokes,
your height measured my longing for you,
the descender as foundation of my baseline!

Let me caress my quill with your blackness,
gently I swerve with quiet motility,
forming a start of curvy-slash creates a thought,
that leads to my undying letter to whomsoever read it.


SAN MATEO, RIZAL,
SEPTEMBER 11, 2017


[google](stephenjohnson.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/pic20.jpg?w=680)


Sort:  

nice! bilib na talga ko sayo! ^_-
Upvoted!

naman mam ate purepinay nagpapatawa talaga ako dito sa mga tipong ito! ehehehe

Sa wakas nakita ko din poetry mo sir :)

ay hayun o mam rakitera... heto ang simple kong tula mam...

yung stroke lang naintindihan ko The Legend @iwrite hahaha

Para siyang stroke ng brush sir precise na may curvature, etc. sir ehehehe

ang lalim naman..super bilib ako sa inyo sir, ang galing nyo talaga magsulat..

salamat mam willow1114... e, nagkataon lang na natuto ng kaunti sa mga manunulat ng tula rin mam...

Such a poetry. 😍

thank you xaviour007!

I am kind of slow at the moment, but I think the poem is too sexaaay! Woot!!!!

kinda! lol... thanks bloghound!

I want more of this lol

This poem is like a story development of a script and it takes time to create a story. Thanks jennyrosevelasco!

ai nosebleed. wala akong naintindihan. masyadong mysterious. hehe

Ganyan mga Shakesperean friend. Hehe

naman... ang tanda ko na ahuhuhu...

ay ate lebron2016 tungkol siya sa font. ehehehehe

dumugo ilong ko sir john. hehe.. friend shakesperean pala yan the best talaga c sir.

An ode to fonts, truly worth it. Some fonts are truly classic.

Yes, there are some fonts who are truly worth using it and time will tell if they are still usable after a decade or even century!

Nice. :D

Thanks ate zararina!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67