Unscented Perfume of Prayer

in #poetry7 years ago


Pure, delicate but fragile flavor of petition
I savor my unheard plea with pleasure,
to whom my bearing will face and plead silently?

Shall I pant to groan unconditionally?

I wholly perceived an answer voicelessly,
a surety worthy of security perceptively,
the scent of hope is as pleasant as fragrance,
barring  its odor mixture of faith and goal
that only He can smell the imploring of this soul,
in an unblemished, unscented perfume of prayer!


Sampaloc, Manila
August 16. 2017

Sort:  

Galing niyo po sir! Very well written. Love this!

God bless you my friend.

thanks sir rye05!

No problem my friend

Cheers!

Prayer is really powerful, nice. :)

thanks zararina!

Profound :) medyo nahirapan ako intindihin pero ganda basahin :D good job @iwrite!

Thanks Jazzybells!

Nice @iwrite... Amen for that!

thanks cloudspyder!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50