In Deep Blue Dark Water

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

The long elongated drops hurriedly warping its fashion,
unshape, cold splashing glassy, soaking view, I beholden!

In deep blue dark water as quietly as placid, a clamminess fumble,
a conduit to abysmal, muted, abjection befall.
A mumbling fluctuates as it ripples sluggishly,
as it presses, creates a pounding motion, heavily,
a thick tranquil of turbulence viciously perturb my bracing,
am I obscuring my approach to silence its obscene  life?

My reflective soul searches the nakedness of its expanse,
aloft as luminous fauna afraid of my presence, I seek its solitude,
I commune my spirit in this tranquil of depth, profundity  is my grace,
as the breath drizzly in one accord, perceptions is shut in their instinctive mark. 

San Mateo, Rizal
December 6, 2017

Photo Credit with minor editing for visual purpose only.
https://visualhunt.com/photo/156776/

Sort:  

ang pagbabalik ni sir @iwrite. <3

I had to read it twice to get the soul of those words. Sometimes, I feel that way. We just need to see the light. It's there somewhere!!!

Wow, "to get the soul of those words." This is a profound comment for me! Thanks Jerryl!

wow really reflective, soul searching hmm find it and go for it @iwrite

Ay hayun! Searching deep... Thanks purpledaisy57!

Wow I really felt your poem sir!

Tagal kong hinintay to sir! Lalim! Hehe

ganda sir...sobrang matalinghaga :-)

Hayun mam, makatutula ka rin. Thanks shirleynpenalosa!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iwrite from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

It really makes my nose bleeds and I hurried to Google for some search of meanings.

Really interesting poem, great read appreciate you posting this and the artwork is amazing. such a dark detailed image.

I really appreciate it zach107warnock! Thanks zach107warnock!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57