Not if you believe in Oneness; she said.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

love_trees_by_vianado-d4odrwx.jpg

Trees long for the shimmer of sunshine on their leaves, and drops of water in their veins; could my belief in Oneness be stronger than a tree?

I'm one with my longing, standing still, like she taught me.

And in my stillness she speaks of oneness with the sun, the earth, and the sky.

And in my silence she bears the fruits of the how and why.

Oh sweet surrender,
for a fruit forbidden.

Oh sweet surrender,
for a love that's hidden;

between the lines.

Photo Credits: Vianando

Sort:  

Welcome @iwonthelottery, you'll love it here! Check out minnowsupport for useful advice for new members. Follow me if you want free banners to help build your following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38