LOST IN THOUGHTS

in #poetry6 years ago

Hello my fellow steemians, it's been a while I did a post. 4months to be precise. I'm officially back now, and decided to write this poem. Do enjoy...

pexels-photo-1074535.jpeg
Credit

Awake at night,
One among billions in the world.
Thinking as usual, of what?
Everything and that's truly nothing.

I'm deep into my own abyss of distractions,
can't really focus on anything
I pause for a bit
and I pick something to focus on ..."My Life".

What a broad topic and what about "my life"?
Am I the only one living?
Sometimes I take a deep gaze at people
People going about their normal activities

I then bother myself with so many unnecessities like...
Are they as conscious as I am?
Do they feel the same emptiness in the generality and very myopic cycle of life?
Or Am I just thinking too much again?

I ask this because my focus is actually not my focus,
My mind drifts when it pleases
like a car riding on An endless path without directions.
For I was reading and now I'm writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38