I dreamt of you

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I saw you in my dreams last night
memories reborn I had seen
such anger and sadness ran out of my eyes
I felt like I just needed to scream

I cried for something that was not you
Oh how I longed to say Goodbye
My Mind ignored what was true
what everyone told me was a lie

in this dream you heard my cries
You were sitting next to me
I didnt give you a second glance
your identity I did not see

when I woke I wept awhile
I realized I missed my chance
for while you held my daughter tight
u reached to hold my hand

Do you believe in visits from heaven?
That They only Happen in Your Dreams?
What I learned last night ill never forget
Your always watching over me.

Dedicated to David Wood you are missed
BPS026544-1_20130731.jpg

based on a dream I very much needed for closure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82